It’s a new day, a new month and a new year!

Happy New Year! Onnellista Uutta Vuotta! I hope that your new year celebrations didn’t leave you too worse for wear! Our family had the quietest NYE in a long time. We did buy a few fireworks and Mr. 13 accompanied The Engineer out to let them off about 9:00 pm. At midnight the neighbourhood show got a bit more noisy, although Perry the puppy was pretty much oblivious it all (luckily, he was quite happy to sleep through most of it).

There is a ‘2012 in review’ post in draft status. I need to find a couple of photos to finish it off πŸ™‚ In the meanwhile, a huge thank you to all the great visitors that stopped by this year. An extra thank you if you liked a post and if you left a comment, well my gratitude knows no bounds.

The new year has gotten off to an admirable beginning. The Engineer and Mr. 13 both have Spotify accounts. I have quite a large iTunes library (mostly my own CD’s) and didn’t really want to double up as I saw it. What a mistake! I opened a Spotify account over Christmas. Then I managed to create a few playlists and collect a couple of hours worth of music in a short time this morning. I also decided to create a playlist of all the songs that I’ve featured as the daily theme tune. This way I won’t be able to double up (hopefully) although sometimes one song is so great that it fits a multiple of occasions.

Today it’s Teemu Brunila’s The Crash and Still Alive. For no other reason than I love this song! Sadly the band is no longer together, although their music lives on πŸ™‚ Although it’s fair to say that it’s a great reminder for me to put behind all the garbage that’s been going on ‘out the back’. The song is so catchy you can’t help but smile! I’m paving a new path, hopefully or at the very least trying to create a positive frame of mind.

Looking forward to sharing more interesting things: music, food, family, dog (yes there is a dedicated dog post on the way) and what ever else happens to take my fancy!

5 comments

  1. I also wish you a very happy new year, full of joy, happiness and success. Thanks for all the post and visits last year and look forward to more in 2013.

    Like

I've said my bit! Now it's your turn :) Go on, have your say.

