gallery Weekly Photo Challenge: Ambience

I always have trouble with any challenge that talks about mood. It always involves lighting and I just don’t get lighting at all… so I thought I’d turn this challenge on its head and post one little corner of the house lit many different ways. After you’ve flipped through all the shots tell me which one is your favourite and why!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

all photos taken with camera phone. Nothing fancy here today.

via Photo Challenge: Ambience

6 comments

  1. One lamp is my choice, but needs refining somehow to reduce the glare. I’ll be interested to see what your brother says – with hid professional experience I’m sure he’ll have something to say!

    Like

    • Definitely needs work – when I’m standing in the hallway, two lamps actually feels warmer. The picture doesn’t reflect that at all.

      Like

    • Ooh, thank you. Superb reference. Right now I think I should start using the camera (as in not the one that is part of my phone) more before investing in books. I do believe there is a user guide I should check out at some stage! Photography is my long long term project πŸ˜‰

      Like

I've said my bit! Now it's your turn :) Go on, have your say.

