Spam can be so complimentary!

Did you read the daily post from September 25th? The article itself had good tips about dealing with comments and spammers, while the comments that followed also had real-life examples of how other bloggers react and interact with their spammers. Personally, I find the spam comments amusing – there are always some interesting ‘comments’ that look like they are complimentary, but are in fact totally bogus. Here is the latest collection:

I have been surfing on-line greater than three hours these days, but I by no means found any fascinating article like yours. It is pretty value sufficient for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent content as you did, the web will probably be much more helpful than ever before.

Truer words have never been spoken, I just didn’t expect to read them in connection with my ‘copyright’ page!

We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with valuable info to work on. You’ve done an impressive job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

I know lots of people scour the web looking for information, I’m just not sure how much useful information there is on a ‘copyright’ page. Especially for those generous souls that volunteer.

Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is is missing a few factors, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. Seo Plugin.

We all know that SEO is key to being found. I particularly like the shopping-channel-style comment  ‘…wait there’s even more’.

I visited several sites except the audio quality for audio songs cujrrent at this website is genuinely wonderful.

‘Home and good manners’ is not a place for genuinely wonderful audio quality, thanks for visiting anyway!

I am extremely inspired together with your writing talents as neatly as with the layout iin your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to peer a nice weblog like this one these days..

Compliments like this will take you far, it’s just a shame linked me back to a 404 error!

Article writing is also a fun, if you know afterward you can write if not it is complicated to write.

Is a fun what? Hobby, job? Yes, sometimes it’s not so easy to write.

Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

I wish I could say the feeling was mutual as I quite like your enthusiasm. However this is a family friendly blog and I don’t think that your adult entertainment and selection of toys are really what I want to share here. Good luck with your future endeavours.

There is clearly a large amount to recognize about this. I think you made various first-class points in features also.

Indeed. I’m just not exactly sure what you are referring to here. A little more detail please.

Wow! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Great choice of colors!

They do say great minds think alike! However, I think you should join your friends in the adult entertainment industry that commented earlier. Let me introduce you. Oops, sorry I’ve deleted both your email addresses already. Never mind, I’m sure you’ll find each other soon enough.

Everything ccan be done for both private and federal loans ARE NOT allowed to be consolidated. Peoplle Paying Off Debts through Debt Managementconsolidation lozns foor bad credit Avoid Splurging onn Credit this ChristmasUK residents who are in need of something, you are merely adding to your debt load. Distrct Court for the Distreict of New Jersey before Disrict Court Judgfe Garrett Brown, the district where Merck is headquartered.

Help me out here. UK residents and New Jersey courts. I think you need to have another look in your atlas. Come back when you know where you are and who you are talking too!

Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog. Is it very difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Thanks

Hmm, on the surface this looked like a legitimate request. Then I hovered over the link… It took a while to forget that particular image.

Spot on with this write-up, I actually think this site needs a great deal more attention. I�ll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the advice!

You’re welcome. I’m just not sure what I did here.

Terry was found not guilty final calendar month of racially stepping Ferdinand’s brother work up your twitter followers degenerate Anton during a reasonably utilitarian. The cube-squared law intends the legs has a full mix of satin, lusterlessness and shimmer. After performing his matter build your twitter followers degenerate in Studio is a cereal.

And and so he talked habitus twitter followers computer software about on in that way, in that descent? Considering that Russell Brand applied to be a successive shagger, we will always try to show new constructs for you so look out for us. You get body-build twitter followers software system to voice mail way to handgrip this for your client.

If we’re all on the same squad, telecastings and 2.8 million positions for your video cause. You cognize, we’ve got all this antiphonal web blueprint now rattling agile tip for you today. I also betray traffic, seo for where I’ll apply the foot on one side so buy twitter followers 500 you can see the ability of this limpid foot. Ugh–another abut, though the departure between those is another tale unto itself.

So feel a aggroup avatar, and and then start making aggroup duty assignments and hold how a business organization can get more twitter followers hoi pollois enter other citizenries into that aggroup to conjoin in and play along. For more selective information on societal culture media creatures
and for conjoining us, and we will see you adjacent
week. Not a isolated scenes can be whatever you postulate for your program. Who do you helpful advice, but it’s the most truthful advice I can yield.

These comments have everything, yet say absolutely nothing. Spell check is particularly offended by the lusterlessness!

My spam comments are now nil, I wonder how long before a new comment filters through 🙂

PS: I always spell check before hitting the publish button, usually two or three times, just to be sure. Today I’m letting all those little errors slide through. It just feels so very wrong.

12 comments

  1. I’m jealous! Your Spam is MUCH more interesting than mine! I use to get some good spam from ‘gratis sex dating’, but that’s stopped. I guess they no longer find me as inspiring as they once did…story of my life. 😉

    Like

    • Oh no, I don’t believe that! This week has thrown up a heap of foreign language spam. Japanese and Arabian, with a touch of Polish – next time I should get Google translate on to them and see what I get – could be my lucky day 🙂

      Like

    • I used to get those straight to my email – never mind that customs would stop them before ever reaching my front door 😉

      Certainly, spammers provide some sort of public service! If only to keep us amused or educated!

      PS: Thanks for the follow.

      Like

  2. LOL quite entertaining!
    I’ve never understood the purpose of this kind of spam though! It doesn’t sell anything…and half of it isn’t even sensical! So are there real people behind it or is it just some gibberish generated by a computer gone wrong? I’m serious about this…do you know?

    Like

    • Me either. All I can think is that if the post actually makes it onto the blog, then people click on the Gravatar and arrive back where-ever. I’m never sure if these posts are created by computers and thus the language never makes sense or some poor techie sitting in a cubicle in a developing nation, also struggling with the language. Either way, no one really wins.
      One of my posts generated a dozen spam messages that were totally nonsense, but directed back to what appeared to be legitimate carpet businesses… it’s a mystery to me to!

      Like

  3. I’m most amused by the ones that say that this post was exactly on the topic they had been searching for days.
    Lately a Friday poll having to do with cats (I think) is getting lots of those…

    Like

  4. Good post. I get some of these too and as you say they are so obviously spam. Still, some people must fall for them, the poor fools!

    Like

    • Thank you, I have to admit I quite like my spam 🙂 On the subject of people falling for them, some are also borderline convincing. I had one that I left as pending for weeks, in the end I realised that something was just off … still he nearly got though…

      Like

I've said my bit! Now it's your turn :) Go on, have your say.

