Weekly Photo Challenge: Colour (my morning!)

The weekly photo challenge drops to my mail box every Friday afternoon any time between 1400 and 2000. A week ago the message opened with a flaky blue door and this opening text :

Color. Splashed onΒ the walls of cities, in batches of flowers in gardens, in the doodles of students, and on the palettes of artists, color is everywhere: it may represent our mood, and it can affect our mood. In photography, you can use a spectrum of colors to bring a place to life, or focus on a single shade to make a bold statement. Conversely, you can shoot in black-and-white or remove color in editing mode for a different effect.

Now, I’m not sure if I’ve done this correctly. I’ve gone ahead and tried something I haven’t done before (create a gallery). I’m not 100% certain than my idea translates either. Check out the gallery first and then see my text at the end. Let me know if I succeeded, failed or something else!

I took these shots with my trusty little iPhone4 between 0619 and 0632 Tuesday morning on Perry’s first walk of the day! My first thought was pink champagne – the sky was a very delicate pink, not that I drink so much champagne πŸ˜‰ and there was still a little fog floating over the ice.

Enjoy! and please let me know what you think of early morning spring colour in Helsinki πŸ™‚

17 comments

    • Thank you! It was a little tricky – my four legged friend didn’t want to stand still for too long πŸ™‚ I had to snap when he was otherwise occupied πŸ˜€

      Like

    • There’s something so calming about pink skies. Thanks for the gallery feedback, this is definitely a tool I’ll be using again πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Thank you! Soon the snow is gone, everyday there is less and less of the white stuff. Yeah! Now just waiting for the greenery to arrive πŸ™‚

      Like

    • πŸ˜‰ our dog! There should be some pictures of him if you look at the Perry category or tag. I’m never sure which is which! Regretfully 0600 doesn’t count at the middle of the night although in midwinter it sure feels like it!

      Like

I've said my bit! Now it's your turn :) Go on, have your say.

