A week in the life…

This is what I’ve been up to today.

We’ve had a busy week with three meetings about the grade 7 decision. The coming week has three more. Then there was the health professional who brought four little letters to the table and a possible chemical solution. Still working my head around that, and I’m not quite ready for sharing just yet.

Work wise was spent mostly training up my successor. I’m very glad that we chose the person we did. I think that long-term she is absolutely the right person for the job.

Weather wise we had rain which washed away all the snow. Now I have skis and no snow. Hmm… maybe there’ll be fresh snow for next weekend.

This coming week looks much like last week. Now I’m off to work on my business name and see where that takes me! Before that I have a heap of reading to catch up on, not to mention some housework as well…

Cheers 😎

4 comments

  1. Hi — looks like I have some catching up to do with your posts — I clicked follow awhile ago, but today’s the first one I got. We finally got snow a couple of days ago, and today the sun is out, but it is so cold!! Right now it is 1℉. More in an email soon. 😎

    Like

    • Thanks for following Judith. I’ve slowed down a bit with the blogging lately. I saw your mail at the bottom of the page, then it disappeared. I need to do some deleting so you rise to the top again!

      Like

  2. Congratulations on taking the plunge. And don’t let the health professional throw you off your stride.
    Looking at your posts here, ad your first entry on the new one, I bet you can handle whatever problems come your way.

    Like

    • Thank you! I have some good friends in the real world who are great supporters, as well as quite a few virtual ones as well. I think problem solving is one of my strengths… although some days… ah well we all have days like that πŸ™‚

      Like

I've said my bit! Now it's your turn :) Go on, have your say.

